COSTA > About Costa > The Journey

FROM BEAN TO CUP - THE JOURNEY

At Costa we control the whole coffee-making process from start to finish. From the sourcing, right through to storing, blending, roasting, grinding and pouring, no-one else is involved. Obsessive? Maybe, but we think the perfectly crafted end results are more than worth it. Our customers seem to agree.

Ever wondered what goes into creating the distinctive, fuller flavour and stronger aroma of a Costa coffee? Hover over the four stages below to discover the journey each cup has been on before reaching you.

Sourcing

We source the very best 100% Rainforest Alliance Approved coffee from as far afield as Central and South America, Africa and the Far East. It's a tough job - only 1% of the world's production of coffee is good enough to go into creating the unique taste and aroma of our Mocha Italia blend.

Testing

When it reaches our Roastery, our expertly trained team spend hours examining, cupping and charting the exact acidity, body, sweetness, bitterness and aroma profiles of our Mocha Italia blend.

Grinding

As our skilled baristas make your drink in-store they grind our coffee, releasing the oils and creating the amazing aroma you experience every time you visit Costa. Delicious.

Roasting

Then we slow roast our coffee beans to extract the true coffee flavour and aroma. Just as we have done since 1971. Every batch is roasted at low temperatures in a Petroncini and Probat drum roaster - the best available naturally. We stop the roast just at the point when the oils are still contained within the bean.

 

Please select
  • Shanghai
  • Chongqing
  • Chengdu
  • Guangzhou
  • Shenzhen
  • Foshan
  • Wuhan
  • Xian
  • Changsha
  • Wuhu
  • Hefei
  • Nanjing
  • Ningbo
  • Suzhou
  • Hangzhou
  • Wuxi
  • Changzhou
  • Wenzhou
  • Changshu
  • Kunshan
  • Xiamen

咖世家 > 关于Costa > 生产工艺

生产工艺

在咖世家,我们掌控着咖啡制作从头至尾的整个过程,从采购到存储、配比、烘焙、研磨和制作,都是亲力亲为。一切都只为能保证每一杯咖世家手工制作的咖啡都能让顾客得到精致的咖啡体验。

 

是不是很好奇咖世家咖啡与众不同的芳醇口感和浓郁香气是从何而来的?跟着我们,通过以下四个阶段,来发现每一杯咖啡从咖啡豆到您手中所经历的那段旅程吧。

 

从咖啡到咖啡豆的旅程

采购

我们咖啡豆的原料纯正,来自获得雨林联盟认证的中南美洲、非洲和远东地区。这是一件很艰巨的工作——全球只有1%的咖啡可以用来创造出这种独一无二、天然芳香口味的意大利摩卡混合咖啡。

检测

当咖啡豆运送到烘焙工厂,我们受过专业训练的团队花费数小时检测、计量和记录意大利摩卡混合咖啡的精确酸度、醇度、甜度、苦度和芳香的组合。

烘焙

自1971年开始,我们就一直使用缓慢烘焙的方式提取咖啡豆里纯正咖啡的醇厚与芳香。每一批咖啡豆都在Petroncini 和Probat烘焙机中低温烘焙而成,从而得到口味完美的咖啡豆。在咖啡豆内的油脂被烤出前,我们便停止烘焙。

研磨

运抵门店后,经由咖啡品质师研磨后,才释放出咖啡豆中的油脂,创造出奇妙的芳香。您在每杯Costa咖啡里都能感受到这种释放出来的天然油脂所创造出的香气。真是美味之至。

请选择
  • 上海
  • 合肥
  • 南京
  • 苏州
  • 常州
  • 无锡
  • 宁波
  • 杭州
  • 武汉
  • 长沙
  • 重庆
  • 成都
  • 广州
  • 佛山
  • 深圳
  • 芜湖
  • 温州
  • 西安
  • 常熟
  • 厦门
  • 昆山